Between Two Heavens Stays My Love (Last Episode)

“No, Jessie I am serious. I was just teasing you. I don’t need your room as i just came today to pick my stuff up” He said politely. “I had so long been bothering you. In fact, I have already rented an apartment and going to shift over there in a few days, I just came here today to pick my stuff up and say goodbye to you and your Mrs. Tiffany”

I felt like falling from the sky. And imagined myself staying at home alone. I was already very lonely!

I swept my tears, washed my face and changed my shirt and went to his room to say sorry for everything. He was packing his luggage in a hurry. I knocked his door and went inside like a decent girl for the first time. He offered my chair to sit and greeted me like a nice man. “Sam, please forget everything that happened in the past. I am sorry about it” I made a sad face. He looked at my face in disbelief and said, “Jess, It’s alright”. “NO, i really mean it” I made a bad face. “It is okay, Jess” a bright smile shone on his face. He was done with his packing and was ready to leave.

“Are you going now?” I asked in surprise.

“Yes” he replied.

“Why, I guess you were staying tonight” I asked angrily.

“Do you want me to stay?” He looked straight into my eyes.

Pause.

“I just want you to sit here with me” I tried to change the topic. All i wanted was to talk to him for a while before his departure which was like the most unbearable thing for me. We stayed together for an hour, joking, laughing, eating and discussing our future plans.

My feelings that day were strange. I was happy and sad all at the same time. Happy because he was with me and sad as he was shifting permanently all at once. Perhaps, I got used to his existence or it was love…I did not know.

At last, he begun to unfold how he secured a good position through the help of my mum and how his gentle boss helped him to hire a reasonable apartment. His plan was to shift there as soon as possible but I was not happy and it appeared on my face. “What happened Jess, are you angry?” He inquired but I was not listening as I was stuck on the news of his departure. Everything was going dark. I was foreseeing shadows without him as I did not like that idea. At last, I decided to talk to him about it.

“Why are you going?” I asked in despair.

“Because I got my own place” He smiled.

“But why did you buy it”I frowned.

He looked at me in disbelief and answered,”….Because you do not like me”

“When did I say that?”I had a certain emotion in my eyes.

“So does it mean…. you like me?” he laid stress upon the word LIKE.

Pause.

“ehem ehem… Jess?” he came closer to me.

“Okay what if I do not bug you and you can take my room and even the stuff  but stay here” I replied in frustration. I was feeling desperate about the news of his departure.

He arched his brows and coughed again, “Ehem..well, in one condition only….”

“What is it?”I responded quickly

“You will never leave me……… alone”His eyes shone.

“No, I will never EVER” I answered “I promise”.

“I love you, Jess” He kissed my hand.

*******

2 thoughts on “Between Two Heavens Stays My Love (Last Episode)

  1. Some dialogues are worth reading-and-reading again…

    “Because you do not like me”.
    “When did I say that?”.

    “Okay what if I do not bug you and you can take my room and even the stuff but stay here”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

